top of page
ängstliche Frau

Axiety

Anxiety can be a perfectly normal emotion. All of us experience anxiety at some point in our lives, and in most cases fear can be explained. Prolonged stress or doing too many things at once can cause anxiety. Positive things can also trigger fear, such as a new relationship, a new job or moving house.

Anxiety can also improve performance for a while. However, intense anxiety has the opposite effect. It can be debilitating and cause work or study related problems, or problems with socializing and major problems in relationships. 

An anxiety disorder refers to a persistent and excessive state of "emotional disability" that can be debilitating and have serious negative effects on daily life. Anxiety disorders are a popular topic and one of the most common mental illnesses in Switzerland.

Healthy sleep has been shown to be the most important factor in predicting longevity, even more influential than exercise, diet, or genetics. Unfortunately, people who suffer from anxiety disorders usually suffer from insomnia. 

Common symptoms of an anxiety disorder are: 

  •  Feeling restless, agitated, or nervous

  • Tire easily

  • have trouble concentrating

  • Be angry

  • have a headache, muscle aches, stomach aches, or unexplained pains

  • Difficulty controlling feelings of worry

  • Sleep problems, such as difficulty falling asleep or staying asleep or sleeping too much in the evening. 

Anxiety disorders are generally treated with therapy, medication, or both. Fortunately, there are many ways to treat anxiety. At Praxis Alive, we provide a conscious and safe environment to identify the source of anxiety. There is cause for concern when anxiety becomes paralyzing and disrupts daily life.

bottom of page

top of page
ängstliche Frau

Angst

Angst kann eine ganz normale Emotion sein. Jeder von uns erlebt irgendwann in seinem Leben Angst und in den meisten Fällen kann Angst erklärt werden. Lang anhaltender Stress oder zu viele Dinge auf einmal können Angst verursachen. So können auch positive Dinge Angst auslösen, wie eine neue Beziehung, ein neuer Job oder ein Umzug.

Angst kann auch die Leistung für eine Weile verbessern. Intensive Angst hat jedoch den gegenteiligen Effekt. Es kann lähmend sein und arbeits- oder studienbezogene Probleme oder Probleme mit dem Sozialisieren sowie grosse Probleme in Beziehungen verursachen. 

Eine Angststörung bezieht sich auf einen anhaltenden und übermäßigen Zustand „emotionaler Unfähigkeit“, der lähmend sein und schwerwiegende negative Auswirkungen auf das tägliche Leben haben kann. Angststörungen sind ein Volksthema und eine der häufigsten psychischen Erkrankungen in der Schweiz.

Gesunder Schlaf hat sich als der wichtigste Faktor bei der Vorhersage von Langlebigkeit erwiesen, sogar einflussreicher als Bewegung, Ernährung oder Genetik. Leider leiden Menschen, die an Angststörungen leiden, normalerweise unter Schlaflosigkeit. 

Häufige Symptome einer Angststörung sind: 

  •  Sich unruhig, aufgewühlt oder nervös fühlen

  • Leicht ermüden

  • Konzentrationsschwierigkeiten haben

  • Gereizt sein

  • Kopfschmerzen, Muskelschmerzen, Bauchschmerzen oder unerklärliche Schmerzen haben

  • Schwierigkeiten, Sorgengefühle zu kontrollieren

  • Schlafprobleme, wie Einschlaf- oder Durchschlafstörungen oder zu viel Schlaf am Abend. 

Angststörungen werden im Allgemeinen mit Therapie, Medikamenten oder beidem behandelt. Glücklicherweise gibt es viele Möglichkeiten, Angst zu behandeln. Wir bei Praxis Alive bieten eine bewusste und sichere Umgebung, um den Ursprung der Angst zu bestimmen. Es besteht Grund zur Beunruhigung, wenn die Angst lähmt und das tägliche Leben stört.

bottom of page